What Backup Modes Are Available?
uKit provides two primary backup modes — Manual and Automatic. Automatic Backups are created by the system at particular time intervals throughout the year such as weekly, monthly, and quarterly. The Manual copies can be made by the users themselves at a time convenient to them.
By default site backups are identified by the date they were created at. All backup copies can be renamed to help you look for them. You can access the backup tools on the left panel in the editing mode:
The Automatic Backup system is working for any of the created sites using this process:
That logic has been visualized by our designers and you can see it on the following animated picture.
Manual Backups can be created by a user at any time, e.g. before making major changes to their websites. You can create up to a maximum of ten manual backups, which is enough to preserve all key versions of your site. Each of the backups can be also deleted at any time once they are no longer needed.